I have that horrible feeling of already read, again. One of the reasons I blog about books and films is it gives me a record about what I have already spent time on so I don’t “waste” more time doing the same thing all over again. The book I’ve just started is Strange Weather in Tokyo by Hiromi Kawakami. It has an alternative title of The Briefcase so I looked up both titles today on here and there is no record of me having read it before but the visual imagery I’m getting is so strong that I even looked up Google to see if there might have been a film version that I had seen at some point but deja vu isn’t the answer either.

That leaves only one option, the writing is so extraordinary that it is searing into my brain on my first read through and resonating with something authentic in every word I digest.

